Wincanton's focused community website, providing news and information including a full calendar
Headlines » Churches/Religion » Churches Together

Wincanton Churches Celebrate Christmas

Thursday 1 January 1970, 01:00
By Revd Nigel Feaver

WINCANTON CHURCHES TOGETHER invite you to join in Carol Singing at Morrisons on Tuesday 22 and Wednesday 23 December from 6.30pm, and warmly welcome you to their Christmas Services which are listed below.

The Church of England, Parish Church of St Peter & St Paul, Church Street

Friday 18th December 2.00pm Primary School Carol Service
Sunday 20 December 6.30pm Carol Service
Monday 21 December 3.00pm Carol Singing at Common Road
Tuesday 22 December 2.30pm Carol Singing at Rodber Gardens
Christmas Eve Thu 24 December 5.00pm Crib Service
Christmas Eve Thu 24 December 11.30pm Midnight Holy Communion
Christmas Day Fri 25 December 8.00am Holy Communion
Christmas Day Fri 25 December 10.30am Family Communion
Sunday 27 December 10.30am Holy Communion (no service at 8 am)

 

St Luke & St Teresa's Roman Catholic Church, South Street

Saturday 19 December 5.00pm Christmas Carol Service
Christmas Eve Thurs 24 Dec 6.30pm Vigil Mass
Christmas Eve Thurs 24 Dec 11.30pm Carols followed by Midnight Mass
Christmas Day 25 December 10.30am Mass
Feast of St Stephen Fri 26 Dec 10.30am Mass

 

Methodist Church, 50 High Street

Sunday 20 December 10.30am Carol Service with Anna Flindell
Christmas Eve Thu 24 December 7.30pm Christmas Holy Communion with Rev Linda Barriball

 

Baptist Church, Mill Street

Sunday 20 December 2:30pm Carol Service at Carrington House
Sunday 20 December 6.30pm Carol Service
Christmas Day, Fri 25 Dec 10.30am Christmas Celebration for all the family

 

Wincanton Community Church, South Street

Sunday 13 December 6.00pm Carol Service
Christmas Day Fri 25 Dec 10.00am Christmas Day service

 

Quaker Meeting House (Society of Friends), between 30 & 32 High Street

Sunday 20 December 10.30am Christmas readings and poetry, followed by refreshments

 

The Church of England, Pen Selwood Parish Church, Pen Selwood

Sunday 20 December 4.00pm Carol Service
Christmas Eve Thu 24 Dec 11.30pm Midnight Communion
Christmas Day Fri 25 Dec 10.00am Christmas Communion
Sunday 27 December   No Service

 

Roman Catholic Mass at Milborne Port (Parish Church of St John the Evangelist)

Christmas Day Friday 25 Dec 9.00am Mass



Comments

Login to comment!

© 2009 Wincanton Window    -    Site designed, hosted and maintained by Link-2